GUEST BLOGGER: Amber Ford

This week we have Amber From The mile long bookshelf.her blog four years old and on there blog theres on festvial her the most recat post so here go.

_________________________________________________

 

Hello everyone! My name is Amber and I blog at The Mile Long Bookshelf which has been running since 2009. Jaden kindly asked me to do a guest post about my blog and what it’s like to be a book blogger, so here we go!

On my blog I write reviews, interviews and discussions as well as features, giveaways and guest posts. I also do videos, which you can see here!

Book blogging has literally changed my life. Ever since I was very, very young I have loved reading and writing, so when I was 8 I started a blog. It was just a normal diary-like blog and it was quite popular but I stopped writing there in 2009 when I started The Mile Long Bookshelf. Looking back, the old blog is extremely embarrassing. Thank goodness I remembered to set it to ‘Private’ earlier this year so no one can read 8-year-old me’s thoughts!

Anyway, back on the topic of book blogs. When I’m older I definitely want to be a freelance journalist. That is my dream job and through book blogging I am already halfway there! I have also met a lot of my best friends through blogging, for example Hawwa at It Was Lovely Reading You and Jack from The Book Stop. They’re awesome.

 photo itwaslovelyreadingyoubookreviewblog_zpsa7c2363f.jpg
one of Ambers blogger firends

 

What is it like to be a book blogger? I actually did a blog post about this a while ago, so click here if you want to read that!

Thank you Jaden for asking me to be on your blog for a day!

Amber is a fifteen-year-old aspiring journalist who used to have dreams of being an actress and singing in a girl band. Puke. She is now a full-time book nerd and her favourite books are City of Bones, Ketchup Clouds and The Fault in Our Stars. She overuses smileys a lot.
Blog | Facebook | Twitter

 

 The Mile Long Bookshelf

 thanks Amber for replaying to my email.if you went a Guest Blogger post email booklol16@gmail.com (but have to be Blogger)

 

 

Author: Jaden (Potterhead Daydreams)

Hi 14 years old boy am jaden love to read and write listen to music and sing am aslo Potterhead in training!

5 thoughts on “GUEST BLOGGER: Amber Ford”

Leave a Reply

